Tasmanian election live

7.04pm. Over 1000 votes in from Lyons, and still early days, but looks like it might swing between 2 Liberal, 1 Labor and 1 Greens, with Liberal and Labor fighting it out for the last.

6.57pm. Very early results in from four seats, but Labor’s vote in each is down 17 to 25 per cent.

6.36pm. More on that exit poll, with thanks to Bob Katter’s Hat. Bass: ALP 2 LIB 2 GRN 1. Braddon: ALP 2 LIB 2 (5th seat LIB or GRN – Leaning LIB). Denison: ALP 2 LIB 1 GRN 1 (5th seat LIB or GRN or IND – Leaning LIB). Franklin: ALP 1 LIB 2 GRN 1 (5th seat LIB or GRN or ALP – Leaning ALP). Lyons: ALP 2 LIB 2 GRN 1

6.20pm. Sky exit poll – bearing in mind these probably are a bit unreliable under Hare-Clark – apparently points to Labor 10, Liberal 9, Greens 4. Caught the end of the seat-by-seat breakdown. Denison: ALP 2, Lib 1, Grn 1 and 1 either Lib, Green or Wilkie. Franklin: ALP 1, Lib 2, Grn 1 and either Labor, Lib or Green.

6pm. Welcome to the Poll Bludger’s live coverage of the Tasmanian election, which will unfortunately be rather fitful as South Australian will be my primary focus. Nonetheless, there some fruitful commentary on what’s happening the comments thread. I’ll be on News Radio at about 7:15pm to discuss the results, such as they are at that early stage. Best place for results will be ABC Elections.

Author: William Bowe

William Bowe is a Perth-based election analyst and occasional teacher of political science. His blog, The Poll Bludger, has existed in one form or another since 2004, and is one of the most heavily trafficked websites on Australian politics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *